BOARD OF DIRECTORS

We are a non-partisan, nonprofit organization that brings together a cross section of residents, organizations and leaders that cross political affiliations and organizational boundaries to advance initiatives important to rural communities throughout the State. 

“The mission of Wisconsin Rural Partners, Inc. (WRP) is to coordinate the identification, discussion and problem solving of issues impacting rural communities in Wisconsin.”

Sandy Decker

PRESIDENT

Former Mayor
City of Evansville

143 West Main Street

Evansville, WI 53536

Cell: 608-882-5528

sandydecker74@gmail.com

Jerry Wehrle

PAST PRESIDENT

Former Mayor
City of Lancaster
357 North Taylor

Lancaster, WI  53813

Phone: 608-723-4922

Cell: 608-778-6414

jjwehrle@chorus.net

Wendy%20Gehlhoff%20pic_edited.jpg

Wendy Gehlhoff

SECRETARY

Director

Florence County Economic Development

P.O. Box 410 | 501 Lake Ave.

Florence WI | 54121

Office: 715-528-3294

Cell: 715-530-0861

wgehlhoff@co.florence.wi.us

florence%20county%20ed_edited.png

Bob Borremans

TREASURER

Retired

CEO - Southwest Wisconsin Workforce Development Board

8576 North Black Oak Drive

Edgerton, WI  53534

Cell: 608-751-8604

rtb3629@gmail.com

Kenyon Kies.jpg

Kenyon Kies

PRESIDENT ELECT

Economic Development Specialist Office of the Secretary

Wisconsin Department of Children and Families

201 East Washington Avenue

Room G200

Madison, WI 53708

Phone: 608-576-1901

Kenyon.Kies@wisconsin.gov

dcf-secondary-logo-1to1-circle-removebg-preview.png
rebecca giroux.jpg

Rebecca Giroux

DIRECTOR

Business & Community

Engagement Officer

Wisconsin Housing Economic Development Authority

201 W Washington Ave., Suite 700

Madison WI | 53701-1728

Office: 414-227-2297

rebecca.giroux@wheda.com

wheda png.png
Hudson_edited.jpg

Seth Hudson

DIRECTOR

E.D.F.P. - Senior Manager of Economic & Community Development Services

Cedar Corporation

604 Wilson Avenue

Menomonie, WI 54751

Phone: 715-235-9801

Cell: 503-884-4998

seth.hudson@cedarcorp.com

dave-armstrong-rep_edited.jpg

Rep. Dave Armstrong

DIRECTOR

District 75 State Representative
Wisconsin State Assembly

Phone: 608-266-2519

Rep.Armstrong@legis.wisconsin.gov

1024px-Seal_of_Wisconsin.svg.png
todd johnson 2.jpg

Todd Johnson

DIRECTOR

Land Use & Community Development Specialist

UW - River Falls Extension

315 Agriculture Science

410 S. 3rd Street

River Falls, WI  54022

Phone: 715-425-3941

Cell: 715-821-9217

todd.johnson@uwrf.edu

UW river falls logo.png
MaryAnn headshot (002)_edited.jpg

MaryAnn Lippert

DIRECTOR

Consultant
Strategies to Move Rural Communities Forward

8182 Apple Road

Pittsville, WI 54466

Phone:  715-340-0503

maryannlippert@outlook.com

MaryAnn Lippert Consultant.png

Errin Welty

DIRECTOR

CEcD - Downtown Development Account Manager

Wisconsin Economic Development Corporation

201 W Washington Avenue

Madison, WI 53703

Cell: 608-210-6832

Errin.welty@wedc.org

wedc png.png
Kyle-Kuntz_edited.jpg

Kyle Kuntz

DIRECTOR

Vice President - Loan Officer
WBD

P. O. Box 886

Stevens Point, WI 54481

Phone:  715-225-4939

kkuntz@wbd.org

wbd-logo_edited.png
Jessica%20Mancel_edited.jpg

Jessica Mancel

LIAISON

Public Information Coordinator

Rural Development

United States Department of Agriculture (USDA)

5417 Clem’s Way

Stevens Point, WI 54482

Phone: 715-701-2741

Jessica.Mancel@usda.gov