BOARD OF DIRECTORS

We are an all volunteer non-partisan, nonprofit organization that brings together a cross section of residents, organizations and leaders that cross political affiliations and organizational boundaries to advance initiatives important to rural communities throughout the State. 

“The mission of Wisconsin Rural Partners, Inc. (WRP) is to coordinate the identification, discussion and problem solving of issues impacting rural communities in Wisconsin.”

Sandy Decker

PRESIDENT

Former Mayor
City of Evansville

sandydecker74@gmail.com

Jerry Wehrle

PAST PRESIDENT

Former Mayor
City of Lancaster

jjwehrle@chorus.net

Wendy%20Gehlhoff%20pic_edited.jpg

Wendy Gehlhoff

SECRETARY

Director

Florence County Economic Development

wgehlhoff@co.florence.wi.us

Bob Borremans

TREASURER

Retired

CEO - Southwest Wisconsin Workforce Development Board

rtb3629@gmail.com

Kenyon Kies.jpg

Kenyon Kies

PRESIDENT ELECT

Economic Development Specialist Office of the Secretary

Wisconsin Department of Children and Families

Kenyon.Kies@wisconsin.gov

rebecca giroux.jpg

Rebecca Giroux

DIRECTOR

Business & Community

Engagement Officer

Wisconsin Housing Economic Development Authority

rebecca.giroux@wheda.com

Hudson_edited.jpg

Seth Hudson

DIRECTOR

E.D.F.P. - Senior Manager of Economic & Community Development Services

Cedar Corporation

seth.hudson@cedarcorp.com

Errin Welty

DIRECTOR

CEcD - Downtown Development Account Manager

Wisconsin Economic

Development Corporation

Errin.welty@wedc.org

todd johnson 2.jpg

Todd Johnson

DIRECTOR

Land Use & Community Development Specialist

UW - River Falls Extension

todd.johnson@uwrf.edu

MaryAnn headshot (002)_edited.jpg

MaryAnn Lippert

DIRECTOR

Consultant
Strategies to Move Rural Communities Forward

maryannlippert@outlook.com

Kyle-Kuntz_edited.jpg

Kyle Kuntz

DIRECTOR

Vice President - Loan Officer
WBD, Inc.

kkuntz@wbd.org

Jessica%20Mancel_edited.jpg

Jessica Mancel

LIAISON

Public Information Coordinator

Rural Development

United States Department of Agriculture (USDA)

Jessica.Mancel@usda.gov